Can I delete a client file?
We've all had that stomach churning case where you have worked SO hard on a presentation, Word document, Excel report and then, in the blink of an eye, you somehow manage to delete it and it's never to be seen again.
As a result, it is not possible to delete files from Silverfin.
However, if you no longer need a file you can archive it. Basically, you will no longer see the file (so you may think it is deleted) but we are able to retrieve it for you if need be.
1. Go into the relevant client file and click on 'Edit Client' on the right hand side.
2. On this page, you will see an 'Archive' button. Select this.
3. You are then prompted to confirm this selection.
Want your file back?
Please contact the support team directly. Be sure to give the name of the client file you have archived!
Note: if this is an empty file without any data, the file will be removed and not archived.
All archived files that are not reactivated within three years, will be automatically removed by Silverfin. An archived file can also be removed by our support team sooner if explicitly requested. If you want to do this, you will also need to contact us.
All files will be removed within six months after termination of your contract with Silverfin.